Russia Declines To Accept Western Calls To Release Captured Ukrainian Ships

On 26 November, Russia has declined to accept Western calls to free three captured Ukrainian naval ships and their crews, were taken into custody close to Crimea at the weekend and blamed Kiev for plotting with its Western allies to stir up a clash.

On other side, Petro Poroshenko’s nation has charged Russia with military aggression and caused to make complete preparation of military actions or full fight alert, announcing it kept back the right to defend itself.

On Monday, legislators for Ukraine were due to take a verdict whether to grant President Petro Poroshenko’s call to impose martial law in homeland for two months. As everything is clear in front of globe, both nations’ relationships went spoil after Moscow’s invasion of Crimea from Ukraine in 2014 and providing complete support to pro-Moscow insurgents in eastern Ukraine, although the crisis exposes to danger pushing the both sides towards a wider clash and signs were seen earlier it was reigniting Western requests for additional sanctions on Russia.

There was on Monday Russia’s rouble currency weakened 1.4 percent against the dollar in Moscow that is considered biggest one-day fall as of 9 November, though Russian dollar-bonds dropped.

Apparently, these kinds of situations directly affect markets or are considered highly sensitive to anything that could set off new Western sanctions, hence that what comes out weaken the Russian economy. Nevertheless, when it comes to a decrease in the price of oil, is believed biggest source of revenue of Moscow, becomes crucial reason in drop of its economy.

On 26 November, 

NATO has called an emergency meeting with Ukraine following the alliance’s head Jens Stoltenberg made conversation via a phone call with Poroshenko who offered NATO’s “full support for Ukraine’s territorial integrity and sovereignty.”

Nevertheless, Ukraine is not a part of the United States-led alliance, on other side, huge criticism has come out from the European Union, Canada, France, Poland, Britain, and Denmark, against Russian aggression.